No. of :

No. of Shares:

Currently viewed by: Marcus Rosit

PBBM set to grace 49th CESB Founding Anniversary, 2022 Galing Pook Awards on Tuesday

CALOOCAN CITY, (PIA) – President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr, is set to grace two events on Tuesday, November 22, 2022.

First, the President is expected to attend at the 49th Founding Anniversary of Career Executive Service Board (CESB) at the Philippine International Convention Center where he is set to deliver a message.

The CESB is the governing body of the Career Executive Service mandated to promulgate rules, standards and procedures on the selection, classification, compensation and career development of members of the CES.

Recently, President Marcos, Jr, has appointed three (3) new members of the Career Executive Service Board (CESB), namely: Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) Undersecretary Luis Meinrado C. Pañgulayan, Office of the President Undersecretary Lolibeth R. Medrano, and Office of the President Director Andrea Maila A. Ordañez.

The President’s attendance is also expected at the 2022 Galing Pook Awards at the Ceremonial Hall, Malacañan Palace.

During the event, there will be a recognition of top 18 finalists as follows:

1.Alcala, Cagayan: “Green Wall of Alcala”

2. Bacoor City Cavite: ‘Kabataang Bacooreño, At Home Ka Dito (Residential Child Care Services)”

3. Basilan Province: “Advancing and Sustaining Good Governance and Community Actions towards Resiliency and Empowerment”

4. Bataan Province: “1Bataan Seal of Healthy Barangay”

5. Bataan Province: “Bataan Public-Private Partnership Programs”

6. Biñan City, Laguna: “Balik-Biñan Project: Tourism Development through    Heritage Conservation”

7. Cagayan de Oro City: “Making Dreams Come True: Providing Better Access to Quality Education in Cagayan de Oro City”

8. Barangay Cayabu, Tanay Rizal: “Building Community Resiliency, Sustainability, and Strengthening Local Government Ability to Prepare for Hazards through Agri-Fishery”

9. Davao City: “Mental Wellness Center for the Homeless (MCWH)”

10. Goa, Camarines Sur: “Trekking to Unlock Community Ailments and Difficulties (TUCAD)”

11. Barangay Hayanggabon, Claver, Surigao del Norte: “Brgy. Hayanggabon Health Services”

12. Iloilo City: “I-BIKE: A Program Promoting the Development of the Iloilo City Bike Culture”

13. Itbayat, Batanes: “Yaru: a Whole-of-Community Approach Towards Disaster Management”

14. Libertad, Antique: “Libertad Fish Forever Savings Club”

15. Paglat, Maguindanao: “Creation of Community Leaders and Military Police Advisory Council (CLAMP-AC)”

16. Palayan, Nueva Ecija: “Palayan City People’s Cold Storage Program”

17. Piddig, Ilocos Norte: “Basta Piddigueño, AgriHenyo: Consolidated Farm Production System”

18. Pulilan, Bulacan: “Pulilan Community Connect”

Thereafter, the 2022m Galing Pook top 10 awardees will be announced.

President Marcos is expected to deliver a congratulatory message at the event.

The Galing Pook awards was launched in October 1993 to search for excellent and innovative local government programs. (pia-ncr)

About the Author

Susan De Leon

Assistant Regional Head

National Capital Region

Current Officer-in Charge of PIA-NCR

Feedback / Comment

Get in touch